Prime Ministers of Jamaica

Under the Westminster system of governance, the head of government is called prime minister. The prime minister is the chief officer of the executive branch of a government.

Since Independence in 1962, Jamaica has been led by nine Prime Ministers, several of whom have led the country for multiple terms. Here is an introduction to the men and woman, who have held this honourable post.