Election 2016 – Meet The MPs

Amongst the winners are 13 first-time MPs, 11 of whom were first-time candidates. The ones with previous election experience are the JLP’s Marlene Malahoo-Forte, who had previously been unsuccessful against the late Roger Clarke in the Westmoreland Central constituency in 2011, and Heroy Clarke, who lost the St James Central seat to the PNP’s Lloyd B Smith in 2011.