2013 National Public Holidays – Jamaica

Do you know we have a national public holiday every month except for June, July, September and November?  For ease of planning, here are all the holidays in 2013.  Be sure to check out our events calendar for these and other notable dates.

  • Tuesday, January 1  – New Year’s Day
  • Wednesday, February 13 – Ash Wednesday
  • Friday, March 29 – Good Friday
  • Monday, April 1 – Easter Monday
  • Thursday, May 23 – Labour Day
  • Thursday, August 1 – Emancipation Day
  • Tuesday, August 6 – Independence Day
  • Monday, October 21 – National Heroes Day
  • Wednesday, December 25 – Christmas Day
  • Thursday, December 26 – Boxing Day
Posted in About Jamaica, Lists Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,

Follow Me

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Like diGJamaica on Facebook

Archives

Read previous post:
Martin Luther King Jr. In Jamaica

For more about Martin Luther King Jr.'s visit to Jamaica, explore our Famous Foreigners feature.

Close